h1

Hungry?

June 9, 2012

After realizing that I visit the same ol’ places and order the same ol’ food time and time again, I decided to shake things up a bit. Try something new.

 

But where to start?

 

A little too indecisive, I wanted to check out every restaurant in town! So that’s my plan: munch my way around Davis.

 

 

With over 100 eateries to evaluate (excluding fast food giants and big-name chains), I needed a systematic strategy and went with the best organization method I know. Randomness.

 

I paired each place with a number, and then my computer, always helpful, sweetly spat out a randomly generated list. After confirming that I wouldn’t be consuming Thai for three weeks straight or buying French fries four days in a row, I printed out the file and taped it to the fridge.

 

 

Now there’s only one thing left to do… Start eating!

 

 

Leave a Reply

